Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
My business story

We’re in the business of telling the Queen City story with an African-American perspective.www.thecharlottepost.com

Posted by The Charlotte Post on Monday, March 7, 2016

News

<< Previous Page  Displaying 81 through 100 of 758  Next Page >>
 
Mixed reaction to black comic's N-word joke about President Obama
Monday, May 2, 2016

Expletive at White House Correspondents’ Dinner

 
Is being fit even worth the effort?
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Compare benefits vs. going flabby

 
Students wear the garment of disadvantage
Sunday, May 1, 2016

Segregation robs all kids and Mecklenburg, too

 
Veggie sandwich alternative to savor
Friday, April 29, 2016

Vegetarian twist to chicken salad

 
Elliot Panicco's future is now as Charlotte 49ers goalkeeper
Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Redshirt freshman succeeds Austin Pack

 
Kryst earns spot with Independence
Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Fort Mill native signed from open trial

 
Lime boosts these top enchiladas
Saturday, April 23, 2016

Add a bit of Latin flair to menu

 
Three tips to land first job after college
Thursday, April 21, 2016

Think beyond degree in finding employment

 
Opera star’s advice: Be very hungry
Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Kevin Thompson leads master class at JCSU

 
Five things you should know about Anthony Hamilton
Wednesday, April 6, 2016

R&B star opens up on music and career

 
An inexpensive taste of Italy
Friday, April 1, 2016

Salami and olives simple, delicious

 
Function meets design at Bechtler Museum exhibit
Thursday, March 31, 2016

'The House that Modernism Built' through Sept. 11

 
School district back to separate and unequal education opportunity?
Thursday, March 24, 2016

Post Foundation examines CMS segregation

 
Forum on re-segregating Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
Monday, March 21, 2016

Post Foundation hosts March 24 meeting

 
Mediterranean kebabs provide a symphony of flavor
Saturday, March 19, 2016

Chicken and vegetables a tasty combination

 
Acts of faith: Religious groups assume responsibility in Flint
Saturday, March 19, 2016

Churches, mosques provide water, services

 
Add culture to your lunch break
Thursday, March 17, 2016

Charlotte arts campus launches tours

 
Serve up an Italian meat salad
Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Cool, colorful and healthy

 
Chips and dip with a healthy twist
Thursday, February 25, 2016

Go with sweet potato and hummus

 
Shake, rattle and energize
Thursday, February 18, 2016

Blueberry milkshake a great snack

 
<< Previous Page  Next Page >>
 

Upcoming Events

read all
30

Memorial Day Celebration at Historic Brattonsville

Historic Brattonsville will be open to the public

1

Pink to Drink Cancer Fundraiser

Find your best pink outfit and join four 24 Hours

Latest News

read all

African American NC lawmakers criticize tuition-slashing bill

SB 873 seen as threat to public black colleges

Rhythm, flow and creative energy key for 2016 Top Senior of the Year

Mallard Creek High's Kelsey Mitchell earns honor

Balance key to successful life, academics for Top Senior runner up

East Meck High's Bryana Polk a top achiever