Title















Site Registration | FInd a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map | Search the Site
The Voice of the Black Community
Micro Brews Tours
Notes,Etc
Date: August 1, 2014
Time: 6:15 pm

Location: Show map
U.S. National Whitewater Center
5000 Whitewater Center Pkwy
Charlotte, NC

Site: www.usnwc.org

Enjoy a sunset paddle along the Catawba River followed by a fireside dinner with craft beer tastings.

Each cruise begins with a guided flatwater paddle along the Catawba River. As the sun starts to set on the river, you’ll work your way back to the shore for a chef-prepared, fireside dinner on Hawk Island. Each cruise features a select craft brewery; representatives from the breweries lead the tastings by highlighting new, seasonal and unique brews.

2014 Schedule:

  • Wednesday, July 2 – Green Flash Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, July 9 – Smuttynose Brewing Company
  • Friday, July 11 – Great Divide Brewing Company - SOLD OUT
  • Wednesday, July 16 – NoDa Brewing Company
  • Friday, July 18 - Natty Greene’s Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, July 23 – Olde Mecklenburg Brewery
  • Friday, July 25 – Carolina Brewery
  • Wednesday, July 30 – Brewery Ommegang
  • Wednesday, August 6 - Bell’s Brewery
  • Friday, August 8 – Catawba Valley Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, August 13 – Highland Brewing Company
  • Friday, August 15 – Lagunitas Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, August 20 – Unknown Brewing Company
  • Friday, August 22 – Wicked Weed Brewing
  • Wednesday, August 27 – Duck Rabbit Brewery

Participant Schedule:

  • Check-in at Kayak Center: 6:15 p.m.
  • Flatwater paddle on the Catawba River: 6:30 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Campfire-lit dinner and beer tasting on Hawk Island: 8:00 – 10:00 p.m.
  • Price: $55 per person

Tickets: Click on the Microbrews Cruise (see dates above) you’d like to attend to purchase tickets.

Proper attire: Guests should wear clothes that will get wet.




Go Back | Send this page to a friend

Upcoming Events

read all
28

UNCF Empower Me Tour

Students, Parents, Educators! Register for free

28

Repticon Charlotte Reptile & Exotic Animal Show

Repticon Charlotte is a reptile event featuring

28

CharlotteSaves Seminar: The Psychology of Money

CharlotteSaves is a free financial education

Latest News

read all

Livingstone ready for rematch

Blue Bears take on Bowie State in semifinals

Bowie State eager to prove worth

Bulldogs roll Chowan, on to semifinals

Want to keep loving vibes? Try food

From fruits to chocolate, there's help