Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
Delhaize Food Lion
Micro Brews Tours
Notes | Etc.
Date: August 1, 2014
Time: 6:15 pm

Location: Show map
U.S. National Whitewater Center
5000 Whitewater Center Pkwy
Charlotte, NC

Site: www.usnwc.org

Enjoy a sunset paddle along the Catawba River followed by a fireside dinner with craft beer tastings.

Each cruise begins with a guided flatwater paddle along the Catawba River. As the sun starts to set on the river, you’ll work your way back to the shore for a chef-prepared, fireside dinner on Hawk Island. Each cruise features a select craft brewery; representatives from the breweries lead the tastings by highlighting new, seasonal and unique brews.

2014 Schedule:

  • Wednesday, July 2 – Green Flash Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, July 9 – Smuttynose Brewing Company
  • Friday, July 11 – Great Divide Brewing Company - SOLD OUT
  • Wednesday, July 16 – NoDa Brewing Company
  • Friday, July 18 - Natty Greene’s Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, July 23 – Olde Mecklenburg Brewery
  • Friday, July 25 – Carolina Brewery
  • Wednesday, July 30 – Brewery Ommegang
  • Wednesday, August 6 - Bell’s Brewery
  • Friday, August 8 – Catawba Valley Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, August 13 – Highland Brewing Company
  • Friday, August 15 – Lagunitas Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, August 20 – Unknown Brewing Company
  • Friday, August 22 – Wicked Weed Brewing
  • Wednesday, August 27 – Duck Rabbit Brewery

Participant Schedule:

  • Check-in at Kayak Center: 6:15 p.m.
  • Flatwater paddle on the Catawba River: 6:30 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Campfire-lit dinner and beer tasting on Hawk Island: 8:00 – 10:00 p.m.
  • Price: $55 per person

Tickets: Click on the Microbrews Cruise (see dates above) you’d like to attend to purchase tickets.

Proper attire: Guests should wear clothes that will get wet.




Go Back | Send this page to a friend

Upcoming Events

read all
13

The Prom Event

The Prom Event is an amazing free event for any

24

The Lion, The Witch, & The Wardrobe

This new dramatization of C.S. Lewis' classic

26

CC&co. Summer Intensive Program - Registration

Ages 12+ Take your dancing and circus skills to

Latest News

read all

South Carolina law makes it tough to lower Confederate flags

Two-thirds vote of lawmakers required for change

J.C. Smith delivers second CIAA women's basketball title

Steve Joyner Jr. first to win as player, coach

CIAA tournament finale include festival, pageantry and step show

Community events surround title games