Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
CPF Inaugural Golf Tournament
Micro Brews Tours
Notes | Etc.
Date: July 23, 2014
Time: 6:15 pm

Location: Show map
U.S. National Whitewater Center
5000 Whitewater Center Pkwy
Charlotte, NC

Site: www.usnwc.org

Enjoy a sunset paddle along the Catawba River followed by a fireside dinner with craft beer tastings.

Each cruise begins with a guided flatwater paddle along the Catawba River. As the sun starts to set on the river, you’ll work your way back to the shore for a chef-prepared, fireside dinner on Hawk Island. Each cruise features a select craft brewery; representatives from the breweries lead the tastings by highlighting new, seasonal and unique brews.

2014 Schedule:

  • Wednesday, July 2 – Green Flash Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, July 9 – Smuttynose Brewing Company
  • Friday, July 11 – Great Divide Brewing Company - SOLD OUT
  • Wednesday, July 16 – NoDa Brewing Company
  • Friday, July 18 - Natty Greene’s Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, July 23 – Olde Mecklenburg Brewery
  • Friday, July 25 – Carolina Brewery
  • Wednesday, July 30 – Brewery Ommegang
  • Wednesday, August 6 - Bell’s Brewery
  • Friday, August 8 – Catawba Valley Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, August 13 – Highland Brewing Company
  • Friday, August 15 – Lagunitas Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, August 20 – Unknown Brewing Company
  • Friday, August 22 – Wicked Weed Brewing
  • Wednesday, August 27 – Duck Rabbit Brewery

Participant Schedule:

  • Check-in at Kayak Center: 6:15 p.m.
  • Flatwater paddle on the Catawba River: 6:30 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Campfire-lit dinner and beer tasting on Hawk Island: 8:00 – 10:00 p.m.
  • Price: $55 per person

Tickets: Click on the Microbrews Cruise (see dates above) you’d like to attend to purchase tickets.

Proper attire: Guests should wear clothes that will get wet.




Go Back | Send this page to a friend

Upcoming Events

read all
29

Moja Arts Festival 2016 | Sept 29-Oct 9

33rd annual MOJA Arts Festival: A Celebration of

30

Stick or Treat Blood Drive

The Community Blood Center of the Carolinas

30

Rescue Ranch Corn Maze w/ Randy Marion Chevrolet of Statesville

Introducing the newest fall activity from Rescue

Latest News

read all

Black lawmakers push Justice Dept. to investigate police shootings

Deadly confrontations spark insistence on probes

Hornets excel at reviving careers

Latest project is center Roy Hibbert

Forced sterilization payment bill on the verge of U.S. law

Compensation won't count against fed aid