Title















Site Registration | FInd a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
Micro Brews Tours
Notes,Etc
Date: July 18, 2014
Time: 6:15 pm

Location: Show map
U.S. National Whitewater Center
5000 Whitewater Center Pkwy
Charlotte, NC

Site: www.usnwc.org

Enjoy a sunset paddle along the Catawba River followed by a fireside dinner with craft beer tastings.

Each cruise begins with a guided flatwater paddle along the Catawba River. As the sun starts to set on the river, you’ll work your way back to the shore for a chef-prepared, fireside dinner on Hawk Island. Each cruise features a select craft brewery; representatives from the breweries lead the tastings by highlighting new, seasonal and unique brews.

2014 Schedule:

  • Wednesday, July 2 – Green Flash Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, July 9 – Smuttynose Brewing Company
  • Friday, July 11 – Great Divide Brewing Company - SOLD OUT
  • Wednesday, July 16 – NoDa Brewing Company
  • Friday, July 18 - Natty Greene’s Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, July 23 – Olde Mecklenburg Brewery
  • Friday, July 25 – Carolina Brewery
  • Wednesday, July 30 – Brewery Ommegang
  • Wednesday, August 6 - Bell’s Brewery
  • Friday, August 8 – Catawba Valley Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, August 13 – Highland Brewing Company
  • Friday, August 15 – Lagunitas Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, August 20 – Unknown Brewing Company
  • Friday, August 22 – Wicked Weed Brewing
  • Wednesday, August 27 – Duck Rabbit Brewery

Participant Schedule:

  • Check-in at Kayak Center: 6:15 p.m.
  • Flatwater paddle on the Catawba River: 6:30 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Campfire-lit dinner and beer tasting on Hawk Island: 8:00 – 10:00 p.m.
  • Price: $55 per person

Tickets: Click on the Microbrews Cruise (see dates above) you’d like to attend to purchase tickets.

Proper attire: Guests should wear clothes that will get wet.




Go Back | Send this page to a friend
Tbdress Men's Outerwears Up to 80% OFF, Buy Now!

Upcoming Events

read all
13

Black History: By Way of the Back Door

In honor of Black History month, Historic

13

Community Blood Drive

More public drives can be found at Community

13

Love the Wine You're With

Treat your Valentine to a day at RayLen Vineyards

Latest News

read all

Hummus is so simple, good

Basic ingredients for homemade flavor

Opera Carolina initiative combines arts to celebrate black history

‘Art • Poetry • Music’ with On Q Productions

Eugene Woods named CEO of Carolinas HealthCare System

Succeeds Michael Tarwater on April 28