Title















Site Registration | Find a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map
The Voice of the Black Community
Delhaize Food Lion
My business story

We’re in the business of telling the Queen City story with an African-American perspective.www.thecharlottepost.com

Posted by The Charlotte Post on Monday, March 7, 2016
Micro Brews Tours
Notes | Etc.
Date: July 11, 2014
Time: 6:15 pm

Location: Show map
U.S. National Whitewater Center
5000 Whitewater Center Pkwy
Charlotte, NC

Site: www.usnwc.org

Enjoy a sunset paddle along the Catawba River followed by a fireside dinner with craft beer tastings.

Each cruise begins with a guided flatwater paddle along the Catawba River. As the sun starts to set on the river, you’ll work your way back to the shore for a chef-prepared, fireside dinner on Hawk Island. Each cruise features a select craft brewery; representatives from the breweries lead the tastings by highlighting new, seasonal and unique brews.

2014 Schedule:

  • Wednesday, July 2 – Green Flash Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, July 9 – Smuttynose Brewing Company
  • Friday, July 11 – Great Divide Brewing Company - SOLD OUT
  • Wednesday, July 16 – NoDa Brewing Company
  • Friday, July 18 - Natty Greene’s Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, July 23 – Olde Mecklenburg Brewery
  • Friday, July 25 – Carolina Brewery
  • Wednesday, July 30 – Brewery Ommegang
  • Wednesday, August 6 - Bell’s Brewery
  • Friday, August 8 – Catawba Valley Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, August 13 – Highland Brewing Company
  • Friday, August 15 – Lagunitas Brewing Company
  • Wednesday, August 20 – Unknown Brewing Company
  • Friday, August 22 – Wicked Weed Brewing
  • Wednesday, August 27 – Duck Rabbit Brewery

Participant Schedule:

  • Check-in at Kayak Center: 6:15 p.m.
  • Flatwater paddle on the Catawba River: 6:30 – 7:30 p.m.
  • Campfire-lit dinner and beer tasting on Hawk Island: 8:00 – 10:00 p.m.
  • Price: $55 per person

Tickets: Click on the Microbrews Cruise (see dates above) you’d like to attend to purchase tickets.

Proper attire: Guests should wear clothes that will get wet.




Go Back | Send this page to a friend

Upcoming Events

read all
28

Charlotte Walk to End Alzheimers

The Alzheimer's Association Walk to End

11

2nd Saturday: Getting Schooled in NASCAR

Kids and kids-at-heart can fuel up on fun at the

13

Congress on World Dentistry

ConferenceSeriesLLC has been the gold standards

Latest News

read all

Charlotte 49ers break through with OT homecoming win against UAB

Klugh's heroics pave way for 25-24 victory

Use your noggin: Make the most efficient use of your brain as you age

Physical fitness, diet keeps it sharp

Volkswagen’s Atlas holds up its end of the SUV market

Big SUV makes play in crossover market