Title















Site Registration | FInd a Copy | Event Calendar | Site Map | Search the Site
The Voice of the Black Community
Friends of the Foundation
SIZWE BANSI IS DEAD
Performing Arts
Date: March 1, 2014

Location: Show map
CAST Carolina Actors Studio Theatre
2424 N. Davidson St., Suite 113
Charlotte, NC 28205

Contact: Crystal Dempsey
Phone: 704-455-8542
Email: PatronCare@NCCast.com
Site: www.nccast.com/performance/sizwe-bansi-is-dead/

clientuploads/calendar_photos/Swize300x300.jpgIn remembrance of Nelson Mandela, CAST proudly presents the Regional Premiere of SIZWE BANSI IS DEAD by Athol Fugard, John Kani and Winston Ntshona.

It’s 1972 in Port Elizabeth, South Africa, and Sizwe Bansi’s passbook gives him just three days to find work. No work and he’ll be deported. That was four days ago. So when Bansi stumbles across a dead body with a passbook, he asks himself – does his identity card really define who he is? Could he give up his family and his name in order to survive?

Friday, and Saturday at 8 p.m.; Sunday matinees at 2:30 p.m.
Tickets: $28 adults; $22 seniors (60+); $18 students.
Friday, Feb. 21, 8 p.m. VIP NIGHT featuring dinner from Bean Vegan Cuisine and FUEL PIZZA FRIDAY
Saturday, Feb. 22, 8 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 23, 2:30 p.m. Post-Show Q&A
Friday, Feb. 28, 8 p.m. FUEL PIZZA FRIDAY
Saturday, March 1, 8 p.m. Post-Show Q&A
Sunday, March 2, 2:30 p.m.
Friday, March 7, 8 p.m. FUEL PIZZA FRIDAY and Post-Show Q&A
Saturday, March 8, 8 p.m.
Sunday, March 9, 2:30 p.m.
Friday, March 14, 8 p.m. FUEL PIZZA FRIDAY
Saturday, March 15, 8 p.m.




Go Back | Send this page to a friend

Upcoming Events

read all
30

The Buffalo Soldiers Celebration

The 9th and 10th (HORSE) Cavalry Association of

30

Take Steps for Crohn's and Colitis

The Take Steps for Crohn’s & Colitis

6

5th Annual Northwest Community Day

Join the Northwest Community as we celebrate our

Latest News

read all

Table Charlotte: Banana milkshake

A recipe for cool and nutritious treat

Program helps vets get on track

Resources available to aid transition

Clean energy affects quality of life

Communities of color benefit from change